Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, October 16

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple SanTan Village

  • Fri, October 18

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Chandler Fashion Center

  • Sat, October 19

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Scottsdale Quarter

  • Mon, October 21

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Chandler Fashion Center

12 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, October 16
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Fri, October 18
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Sat, October 19
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
  • Mon, October 21
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Mon, October 21
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Tue, October 22
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Wed, October 23
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Thu, October 24
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
  • Tue, October 29
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Tue, October 29
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Tue, October 29
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
  • Wed, October 30
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
  • Thu, October 31
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
 

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

2218 E. Williams Field Road

Gilbert, AZ 85295

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.