Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, October 14

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Wed, October 16

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Wed, October 16

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

  • Thu, October 17

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

22 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, October 14
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, October 14
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, October 16
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, October 16
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Thu, October 17
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Thu, October 17
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, October 17
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sun, October 20
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, October 21
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, October 21
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, October 22
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, October 22
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Wed, October 23
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, October 24
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, October 25
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Sat, October 26
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sun, October 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, October 28
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, October 28
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Tue, October 29
    12:15 p.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Tue, October 29
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Fri, November 1
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, November 1
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
 

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

3333 Buford Drive

Buford, GA 30519

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.