Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, December 15

    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Waterside Shops

  • Sun, December 15

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Florida Mall

  • Mon, December 16

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Millenia

  • Tue, December 17

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Coconut Point

25 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, December 15
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Sun, December 15
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Florida Mall
  • Mon, December 16
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Mon, December 16
    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Tue, December 17
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Tue, December 17
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Wed, December 18
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Brandon
  • Wed, December 18
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Thu, December 19
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Fri, December 20
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Florida Mall
  • Sat, December 21
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Sun, December 22
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Mon, December 23
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Brandon
  • Mon, December 23
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Tue, December 24
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Tue, December 24
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Tue, December 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Thu, December 26
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Thu, December 26
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Thu, December 26
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Fri, December 27
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Sat, December 28
    8:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Sun, December 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Brandon
  • Tue, December 31
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Tue, December 31
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Wed, January 1
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple University Town Center
 

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

140 University Town Center Dr

Sarasota, FL 34243

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.