Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, December 12

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Southdale

  • Fri, December 13

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Uptown

  • Sun, December 15

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Mall of America

  • Mon, December 16

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Rosedale Center

24 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, December 12
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Fri, December 13
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Sun, December 15
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Mon, December 16
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Mon, December 16
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Tue, December 17
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Wed, December 18
    3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Thu, December 19
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Thu, December 19
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Thu, December 19
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Fri, December 20
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Sat, December 21
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Uptown
  • Sun, December 22
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Mon, December 23
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Mon, December 23
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Mon, December 23
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Mon, December 23
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Tue, December 24
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Thu, December 26
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Thu, December 26
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Thu, December 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Fri, December 27
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Fri, December 27
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Sun, December 29
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Mon, December 30
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
 

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3018 Hennepin Avenue

Minneapolis, MN 55408

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.