Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, December 14

    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Kenwood Towne Centre

  • Sat, December 14

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Polaris Fashion Place

  • Sun, December 15

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Kenwood Towne Centre

  • Sun, December 15

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple The Greene

27 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, December 14
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Sat, December 14
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Sun, December 15
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Sun, December 15
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple The Greene
  • Tue, December 17
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Thu, December 19
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Fri, December 20
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Fri, December 20
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Easton Town Center
  • Fri, December 20
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Sat, December 21
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Sun, December 22
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Mon, December 23
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple The Greene
  • Mon, December 23
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Tue, December 24
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Tue, December 24
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Thu, December 26
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Fri, December 27
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Fri, December 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Easton Town Center
  • Sat, December 28
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Sun, December 29
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Sun, December 29
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Greene
  • Mon, December 30
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Tue, December 31
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Wed, January 1
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Wed, January 1
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Thu, January 2
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Thu, January 2
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Thu, January 2
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Easton Town Center
 

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

1500 Polaris Parkway

Columbus, OH 43240

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.