Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, January 17

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Kenwood Towne Centre

  • Sat, January 18

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Summit Mall

  • Sat, January 18

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Kenwood Towne Centre

  • Sat, January 18

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Polaris Fashion Place

32 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, January 17
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Fri, January 17
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Sat, January 18
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Sat, January 18
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Sat, January 18
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Sat, January 18
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple The Greene
  • Sun, January 19
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Easton Town Center
  • Mon, January 20
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Mon, January 20
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Mon, January 20
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Tue, January 21
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Tue, January 21
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple The Greene
  • Wed, January 22
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Thu, January 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Thu, January 23
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Easton Town Center
  • Thu, January 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Sat, January 25
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple The Greene
  • Sun, January 26
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Mon, January 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Mon, January 27
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Mon, January 27
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Tue, January 28
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Wed, January 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Wed, January 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Thu, January 30
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Fri, January 31
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple The Greene
  • Fri, January 31
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Sat, February 1
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
  • Mon, February 3
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Tue, February 4
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Wed, February 5
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Thu, February 6
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Kenwood Towne Centre
  • Thu, February 6
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Polaris Fashion Place
 

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

1500 Polaris Parkway

Columbus, OH 43240

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.