Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, January 22

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple The Summit

  • Wed, January 22

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Bridge Street

  • Thu, January 23

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple The Summit

  • Fri, January 24

    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

    Apple The Summit

22 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, January 22
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Summit
  • Wed, January 22
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Bridge Street
  • Thu, January 23
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple The Summit
  • Fri, January 24
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple The Summit
  • Sat, January 25
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Summit
  • Sun, January 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Summit
  • Mon, January 27
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple The Summit
  • Mon, January 27
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Bridge Street
  • Tue, January 28
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple The Summit
  • Wed, January 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple The Summit
  • Wed, January 29
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Bridge Street
  • Thu, January 30
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple The Summit
  • Fri, January 31
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Bridge Street
  • Fri, January 31
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Summit
  • Sun, February 2
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Bridge Street
  • Mon, February 3
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple The Summit
  • Wed, February 5
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Summit
  • Thu, February 6
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Bridge Street
  • Fri, February 7
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple The Summit
  • Fri, February 7
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Bridge Street
  • Sat, February 8
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Bridge Street
  • Sun, February 9
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple The Summit
  • Mon, February 10
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Summit
 

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

217 Summit Boulevard

Birmingham, AL 35243

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.