Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, January 22

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Show

  • Wed, January 22

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Show

  • Thu, January 23

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Town Square

  • Fri, January 24

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Show

26 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, January 22
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Wed, January 22
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Thu, January 23
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Thu, January 23
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Fri, January 24
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Fri, January 24
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Fri, January 24
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Mon, January 27
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Town Square
  • Mon, January 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Tue, January 28
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Tue, January 28
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Tue, January 28
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Wed, January 29
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Town Square
  • Wed, January 29
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Wed, January 29
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Fri, January 31
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Sun, February 2
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Town Square
  • Sun, February 2
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Summerlin
  • Mon, February 3
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Tue, February 4
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Tue, February 4
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Wed, February 5
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Wed, February 5
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Thu, February 6
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Thu, February 6
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Show
  • Sun, February 9
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Town Square
  • Mon, February 10
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Town Square
 

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

1985 Festival Plaza Drive

Las Vegas, NV 89135

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.