Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, January 18

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Ross Park

  • Sat, January 18

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Summit Mall

  • Sun, January 19

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Ross Park

  • Mon, January 20

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Summit Mall

23 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, January 18
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Ross Park
  • Sat, January 18
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Sun, January 19
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Ross Park
  • Mon, January 20
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Wed, January 22
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
  • Wed, January 22
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Thu, January 23
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Ross Park
  • Thu, January 23
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Fri, January 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Eton
  • Sat, January 25
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Ross Park
  • Sun, January 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Ross Park
  • Mon, January 27
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Mon, January 27
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Eton
  • Tue, January 28
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Tue, January 28
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
  • Wed, January 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Summit Mall
  • Thu, January 30
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
  • Thu, January 30
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Eton
  • Thu, January 30
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Ross Park
  • Fri, January 31
    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
  • Tue, February 4
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
  • Wed, February 5
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
  • Wed, February 5
    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
  • Thu, February 6
    4:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple South Hills Village
 

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

1000 Ross Park Mall Drive

Pittsburgh, PA 15237

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.