Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, January 18

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Pioneer Place

  • Sat, January 18

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Washington Square

  • Tue, January 21

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Pioneer Place

  • Fri, January 24

    4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.

    Apple Bridgeport Village

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, January 18
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Pioneer Place
  • Sat, January 18
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Washington Square
  • Tue, January 21
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Pioneer Place
  • Fri, January 24
    4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Bridgeport Village
  • Sat, January 25
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Pioneer Place
  • Mon, January 27
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Washington Square
  • Tue, January 28
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Washington Square
  • Wed, January 29
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Bridgeport Village
  • Wed, January 29
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Washington Square
  • Thu, January 30
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Pioneer Place
  • Fri, January 31
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Bridgeport Village
  • Fri, January 31
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Washington Square
  • Sat, February 1
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Pioneer Place
  • Sun, February 2
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Bridgeport Village
  • Mon, February 3
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Washington Square
  • Tue, February 4
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Washington Square
  • Wed, February 5
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Pioneer Place
  • Thu, February 6
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Washington Square
  • Thu, February 6
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Pioneer Place
 

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

450 SW Yamhill Street

Portland, OR 97204

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.