Music Skills: Getting Started with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, February 24

    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.

    Apple Domain NORTHSIDE

  • Tue, February 25

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple North Star

  • Tue, February 25

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple La Cantera

  • Thu, February 27

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Domain NORTHSIDE

35 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, February 24
    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Domain NORTHSIDE
  • Tue, February 25
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Tue, February 25
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple La Cantera
  • Thu, February 27
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Domain NORTHSIDE
  • Thu, February 27
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Barton Creek
  • Fri, February 28
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Sat, February 29
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Sat, February 29
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Domain NORTHSIDE
  • Sun, March 1
    12:15 p.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Barton Creek
  • Mon, March 2
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple La Cantera
  • Mon, March 2
    4:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Domain NORTHSIDE
  • Mon, March 2
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Tue, March 3
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Tue, March 3
    5:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Domain NORTHSIDE
  • Wed, March 4
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Thu, March 5
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Thu, March 5
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Barton Creek
  • Thu, March 5
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Fri, March 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Domain NORTHSIDE
  • Sat, March 7
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Sat, March 7
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple La Cantera
  • Sun, March 8
    1:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Domain NORTHSIDE
  • Sun, March 8
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Barton Creek
  • Mon, March 9
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Tue, March 10
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Barton Creek
  • Tue, March 10
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Wed, March 11
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Domain NORTHSIDE
  • Wed, March 11
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Wed, March 11
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple La Cantera
  • Wed, March 11
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Thu, March 12
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Thu, March 12
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple La Cantera
  • Thu, March 12
    4:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Domain NORTHSIDE
  • Thu, March 12
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple North Star
  • Fri, March 13
    1:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Domain NORTHSIDE
  • Sat, March 14
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple North Star
 

Whether you’ve played music before or not, learn how to start a song in GarageBand using Live Loops in this 30-minute session. You’ll get hands-on with prerecorded music patterns on iPad to find your groove. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for beginners.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

7400 San Pedro Avenue

San Antonio, TX 78216

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.