Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, April 19

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Avalon

  • Sat, April 20

    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

  • Mon, April 22

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Cumberland Mall

  • Tue, April 23

    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

21 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, April 19
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sat, April 20
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, April 22
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Tue, April 23
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Tue, April 23
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, April 23
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Wed, April 24
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, April 25
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Thu, April 25
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, April 25
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Fri, April 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sat, April 27
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Mon, April 29
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, April 30
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, April 30
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Wed, May 1
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, May 2
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, May 2
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, May 3
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, May 6
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, May 7
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, May 9
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

2860 Cumberland Mall

Atlanta, GA 30339

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.