Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, April 22

    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

    Apple Irvine Spectrum Center

  • Wed, April 24

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Promenade Temecula

  • Fri, April 26

    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Irvine Spectrum Center

  • Sat, April 27

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Mission Viejo

10 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, April 22
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Wed, April 24
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Fri, April 26
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Sat, April 27
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Sun, April 28
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Tue, April 30
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Wed, May 1
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Thu, May 2
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Mon, May 6
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Mon, May 6
    7:45 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.Apple Irvine Spectrum Center
  • Thu, May 9
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

40764 Winchester Road

Temecula, CA 92591

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.