Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, April 20

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Roosevelt Field

  • Mon, April 22

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Mon, April 22

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Nanuet

  • Mon, April 22

    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Walt Whitman

35 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, April 20
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Mon, April 22
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Mon, April 22
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, April 22
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Mon, April 22
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Tue, April 23
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, April 23
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, April 24
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Thu, April 25
    2:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Thu, April 25
    3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Thu, April 25
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, April 25
    5:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, April 25
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Sat, April 27
    5:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Mon, April 29
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, April 29
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Mon, April 29
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, April 29
    5:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Tue, April 30
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Tue, April 30
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 2
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Thu, May 2
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Fri, May 3
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, May 3
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, May 4
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Sun, May 5
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, May 6
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Tue, May 7
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Tue, May 7
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, May 8
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Thu, May 9
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, May 14
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, May 21
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 23
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, May 28
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, May 30
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

1900 Northern Boulevard

Manhasset, NY 11030

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.