Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, May 20

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Island

  • Wed, May 22

    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.

    Apple Beverly Center

  • Thu, May 23

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Glendale Galleria

  • Fri, May 24

    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Victoria Gardens

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, May 20
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos
  • Mon, May 20
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Island
  • Wed, May 22
    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Thu, May 23
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Fri, May 24
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Victoria Gardens
  • Fri, May 24
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Sat, May 25
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple South Coast Plaza
  • Mon, May 27
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Mon, May 27
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Mon, May 27
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Island
  • Wed, May 29
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos
  • Wed, May 29
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Thu, May 30
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Sat, June 1
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Glendale Galleria
  • Tue, June 4
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Tue, June 4
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Los Cerritos

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

242 Los Cerritos Center

Cerritos, CA 90703

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.