Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, May 20

    8:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Apple Woodfield

  • Tue, May 21

    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Old Orchard

  • Wed, May 22

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Northbrook

  • Wed, May 22

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Woodfield

25 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, May 20
    8:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Tue, May 21
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Wed, May 22
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Wed, May 22
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Thu, May 23
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Thu, May 23
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Thu, May 23
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Thu, May 23
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Fri, May 24
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Fri, May 24
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sat, May 25
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Mon, May 27
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Mon, May 27
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Mon, May 27
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Tue, May 28
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Tue, May 28
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Tue, May 28
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Thu, May 30
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Thu, May 30
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Fri, May 31
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Fri, May 31
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Fri, May 31
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Fri, May 31
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sat, June 1
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sun, June 2
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Mon, June 3
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

120 West Jefferson Avenue

Naperville, IL 60540

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.