Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, May 22

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Park Meadows

  • Wed, May 22

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple FlatIron Crossing

  • Fri, May 24

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Aspen Grove

  • Fri, May 24

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Park Meadows

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, May 22
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Wed, May 22
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple FlatIron Crossing
  • Fri, May 24
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Fri, May 24
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Aspen Grove
  • Fri, May 24
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Fri, May 24
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Cherry Creek
  • Sat, May 25
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Park Meadows
  • Sun, May 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Mon, May 27
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Wed, May 29
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple FlatIron Crossing
  • Thu, May 30
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Fri, May 31
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Fri, May 31
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Sun, June 2
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street
  • Mon, June 3
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Twenty Ninth Street

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

1755 29th Street

Boulder, CO 80301

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.