Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, May 21

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Perimeter

  • Tue, May 21

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Cumberland Mall

  • Tue, May 21

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Lenox Square

  • Thu, May 23

    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

    Apple Cumberland Mall

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, May 21
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Tue, May 21
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Tue, May 21
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, May 23
    10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Thu, May 23
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Fri, May 24
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Sat, May 25
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Sun, May 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Sun, May 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, May 27
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, May 27
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Tue, May 28
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, May 29
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Thu, May 30
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Mon, June 3
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Tue, June 4
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

2860 Cumberland Mall

Atlanta, GA 30339

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.