Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, June 16

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Tysons Corner

  • Tue, June 18

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Montgomery Mall

  • Tue, June 18

    4:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

    Apple Bethesda Row

  • Tue, June 18

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Reston

21 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, June 16
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Tue, June 18
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Tue, June 18
    4:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Tue, June 18
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Thu, June 20
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Thu, June 20
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Sat, June 22
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Sun, June 23
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Mon, June 24
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Columbia
  • Tue, June 25
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Tue, June 25
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Tue, June 25
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Wed, June 26
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Wed, June 26
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Wed, June 26
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Wed, June 26
    4:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Thu, June 27
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Thu, June 27
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, June 28
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sun, June 30
    5:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Mon, July 1
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Mon, July 1
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

801 K Street NW

Washington, DC 20001

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.