Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, June 27

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Reston

  • Thu, June 27

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

  • Sun, June 30

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Fair Oaks

  • Mon, July 1

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Georgetown

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, June 27
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Thu, June 27
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, June 28
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sun, June 30
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Mon, July 1
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Mon, July 1
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Mon, July 1
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Mon, July 1
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Tue, July 2
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Tue, July 2
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Wed, July 3
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Thu, July 4
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Mon, July 8
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Tue, July 9
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Tue, July 9
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Thu, July 11
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

15100 Potomac Town Place

Woodbridge, VA 22191

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.