Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, July 18

    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple University Park Village

  • Thu, July 18

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Knox Street

  • Fri, July 19

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple NorthPark Center

  • Fri, July 19

    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Galleria Dallas

14 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, July 18
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple University Park Village
  • Thu, July 18
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Knox Street
  • Fri, July 19
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Fri, July 19
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sat, July 20
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Sun, July 21
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Sun, July 21
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Tue, July 23
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Fri, July 26
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Fri, July 26
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Sun, July 28
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Southlake Town Square
  • Tue, July 30
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Tue, July 30
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Galleria Dallas
  • Wed, July 31
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple NorthPark Center
  • Thu, August 1
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple University Park Village

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

13350 Dallas Parkway

Dallas, TX 75240

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.