Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, July 23

    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Thu, July 25

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple West 14th Street

  • Fri, July 26

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple SoHo

  • Sat, July 27

    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Williamsburg

13 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, July 21
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, July 23
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, July 25
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, July 26
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sat, July 27
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sat, July 27
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, July 28
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, July 29
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, July 30
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, July 31
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Thu, August 1
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, August 4
    2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, August 4
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Sun, August 4
    4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

45 Grand Central Terminal

New York, NY 10017

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.