Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, August 20

    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Stanford

  • Wed, August 21

    5:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.

    Apple Valley Fair

  • Sun, August 25

    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Oakridge

  • Tue, August 27

    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Palo Alto

16 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, August 20
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Stanford
  • Wed, August 21
    5:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Fri, August 23
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sun, August 25
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Tue, August 27
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Tue, August 27
    6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Wed, August 28
    7:45 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Wed, August 28
    8:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Thu, August 29
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Mon, September 2
    10:45 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Tue, September 3
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Tue, September 3
    7:45 p.m. – 8:15 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Thu, September 5
    12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Thu, September 5
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Fri, September 6
    11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Fri, September 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Fri, September 6
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

23 N. Santa Cruz Avenue

Los Gatos, CA 95030

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.