Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, December 5

    1:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

    Apple Beverly Center

  • Fri, December 6

    6:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.

    Apple Beverly Center

  • Mon, December 9

    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Beverly Center

  • Mon, December 9

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Manhattan Village

19 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, December 5
    1:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Fri, December 6
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Fri, December 6
    6:15 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Mon, December 9
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Mon, December 9
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Tue, December 10
    3:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Sherman Oaks
  • Wed, December 11
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Thu, December 12
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Fri, December 13
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sun, December 15
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Mon, December 16
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Mon, December 16
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Tue, December 17
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Wed, December 18
    4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Manhattan Village
  • Thu, December 19
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple The Grove
  • Fri, December 20
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple The Americana at Brand
  • Sun, December 22
    4:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Century City
  • Mon, December 23
    11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Beverly Center
  • Mon, December 23
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Pasadena
  • Mon, December 23
    7:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple The Grove
 

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

877 Americana Way

Glendale, CA 91210

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.