Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, December 8

    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Hillsdale

  • Mon, December 9

    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Burlingame

  • Tue, December 10

    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Burlingame

  • Wed, December 11

    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Hillsdale

17 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, December 8
    2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Mon, December 9
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Tue, December 10
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Wed, December 11
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Wed, December 11
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sat, December 14
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sat, December 14
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Sun, December 15
    12:15 p.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Mon, December 16
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Tue, December 17
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Tue, December 17
    7:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Thu, December 19
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Fri, December 20
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Stanford Shopping Center
  • Fri, December 20
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Sun, December 22
    10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Stanford Shopping Center
  • Sun, December 22
    6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Mon, December 23
    12:00 p.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Tue, December 24
    8:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
 

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

925 Blossom Hill Road

San Jose, CA 95123

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.