Music Skills: Notes and Chords with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sun, December 8

    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Tacoma Mall

  • Mon, December 9

    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Southcenter

  • Wed, December 11

    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Tacoma Mall

  • Thu, December 12

    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple University Village

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sun, December 8
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Mon, December 9
    12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Wed, December 11
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Wed, December 11
    5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Thu, December 12
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Sat, December 14
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Sat, December 14
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Mon, December 16
    1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Wed, December 18
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Alderwood
  • Wed, December 18
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Thu, December 19
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Fri, December 20
    3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Tacoma Mall
  • Fri, December 20
    5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Bellevue Square
  • Sat, December 21
    1:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Southcenter
  • Sat, December 21
    2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple University Village
  • Thu, December 26
    3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple University Village
 

Even if you’ve never picked up an instrument before, you’ll learn to play notes, chords, and chord progressions using Smart Instruments in GarageBand. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for anyone interested in making music.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3000 184th Street S.W.

Lynnwood, WA 98037

Get directions

More about Skills

In Skills sessions, you’ll get familiar with the fundamental techniques and tools of a creative topic. These are different from Product sessions, which are for anyone completely new to a product or app.