Music Walk: Creating Soundscapes with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, April 18

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple World Trade Center

  • Thu, April 18

    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Downtown Brooklyn

  • Fri, April 19

    3:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.

    Apple Menlo Park

  • Fri, April 19

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

33 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 18
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, April 18
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Fri, April 19
    3:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Fri, April 19
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, April 20
    10:15 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sat, April 20
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sat, April 20
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, April 20
    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sat, April 20
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, April 21
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Sun, April 21
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sun, April 21
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, April 21
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Wed, April 24
    2:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Thu, April 25
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, April 25
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Thu, April 25
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, April 26
    3:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sat, April 27
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Sun, April 28
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Sun, April 28
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, April 28
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Tue, April 30
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, May 1
    8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Wed, May 1
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Thu, May 2
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, May 2
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Thu, May 2
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, May 3
    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, May 3
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Sun, May 5
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Thu, May 9
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple World Trade Center
  • Thu, May 9
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, May 10
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo

Make music using everyday sounds. You’ll practice active listening and microphone techniques to record your environment using GarageBand on iPad. You’ll edit your recordings and add music to make your own soundscape. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

940 Madison Avenue

New York, NY 10021

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.