Music Walk: Creating Soundscapes with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, April 19

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Houston Galleria

  • Sat, April 20

    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

    Apple Memorial City

  • Sat, April 20

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Baybrook

  • Mon, April 22

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple The Woodlands

20 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, April 19
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Sat, April 20
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Memorial City
  • Sat, April 20
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Baybrook
  • Mon, April 22
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple The Woodlands
  • Tue, April 23
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Tue, April 23
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Memorial City
  • Tue, April 23
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall
  • Wed, April 24
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Wed, April 24
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Baybrook
  • Thu, April 25
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Highland Village
  • Sat, April 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Baybrook
  • Sun, April 28
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple The Woodlands
  • Tue, April 30
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Baybrook
  • Tue, April 30
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Wed, May 1
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall
  • Thu, May 2
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall
  • Sat, May 4
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Baybrook
  • Sun, May 5
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Tue, May 7
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Baybrook
  • Fri, May 10
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Baybrook

Make music using everyday sounds. You’ll practice active listening and microphone techniques to record your environment using GarageBand on iPad. You’ll edit your recordings and add music to make your own soundscape. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

4012 Westheimer Road

Houston, TX 77027

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.