Music Walk: Creating Soundscapes with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, April 20

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple New Haven

  • Mon, April 22

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Smith Haven

  • Tue, April 23

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Westfarms

  • Tue, April 23

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Stamford

22 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, April 20
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Mon, April 22
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Tue, April 23
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Tue, April 23
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Wed, April 24
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Wed, April 24
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Wed, April 24
    3:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Thu, April 25
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Thu, April 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Thu, April 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Mon, April 29
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple New Haven
  • Tue, April 30
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Wed, May 1
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Wed, May 1
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Thu, May 2
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Thu, May 2
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Fri, May 3
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Fri, May 3
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Sun, May 5
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Mon, May 6
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Wed, May 8
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Thu, May 9
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Thu, May 9
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill

Make music using everyday sounds. You’ll practice active listening and microphone techniques to record your environment using GarageBand on iPad. You’ll edit your recordings and add music to make your own soundscape. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

5065 Main Street

Trumbull, CT 06611

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.