Music Walk: Creating Soundscapes with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, April 25

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple First Colony Mall

  • Fri, April 26

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Highland Village

  • Sun, April 28

    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple The Woodlands

  • Mon, April 29

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple First Colony Mall

13 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, April 25
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall
  • Fri, April 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Highland Village
  • Sun, April 28
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple The Woodlands
  • Mon, April 29
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall
  • Tue, April 30
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Wed, May 1
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall
  • Thu, May 2
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall
  • Fri, May 3
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Memorial City
  • Fri, May 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Highland Village
  • Sun, May 5
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Willowbrook Mall
  • Sun, May 5
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple The Woodlands
  • Tue, May 7
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall
  • Thu, May 9
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Houston Galleria
  • Thu, May 9
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple First Colony Mall

Make music using everyday sounds. You’ll practice active listening and microphone techniques to record your environment using GarageBand on iPad. You’ll edit your recordings and add music to make your own soundscape. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

2000 Willowbrook Drive

Houston, TX 77070

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.