Music Walk: Creating Soundscapes with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, May 23

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Ridge Hill

  • Fri, May 24

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Queens Center

  • Sat, May 25

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Manhasset

  • Sun, May 26

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Upper West Side

23 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, May 23
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Thu, May 23
    5:45 p.m. – 7:15 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Fri, May 24
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, May 25
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Sun, May 26
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, May 27
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, May 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, May 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, May 28
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Wed, May 29
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Thu, May 30
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, May 30
    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Thu, May 30
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Fri, May 31
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sat, June 1
    2:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Walt Whitman
  • Sun, June 2
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Mon, June 3
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, June 3
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple The Westchester
  • Mon, June 3
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Roosevelt Field
  • Tue, June 4
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Wed, June 5
    3:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Wed, June 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Manhasset
  • Thu, June 6
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Thu, June 6
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue

Make music using everyday sounds. You’ll practice active listening and microphone techniques to record your environment using GarageBand on iPad. You’ll edit your recordings and add music to make your own soundscape. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

1900 Northern Boulevard

Manhasset, NY 11030

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.