Music Walk: Creating Soundscapes with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, June 21

    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Fair Oaks

  • Sat, June 22

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Georgetown

  • Tue, June 25

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

  • Tue, June 25

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Potomac Town Center

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, June 21
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sat, June 22
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Tue, June 25
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Tue, June 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Tue, June 25
    6:15 p.m. – 7:45 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Wed, June 26
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Thu, June 27
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, June 27
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Thu, June 27
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Fri, June 28
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Mon, July 1
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Mon, July 1
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Tue, July 2
    11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Bethesda Row
  • Tue, July 2
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Wed, July 3
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, July 3
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Tysons Corner
  • Thu, July 4
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Fri, July 5
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Fri, July 5
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon

Make music using everyday sounds. You’ll practice active listening and microphone techniques to record your environment using GarageBand on iPad. You’ll edit your recordings and add music to make your own soundscape. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

11949 Market Street

Reston, VA 20190

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.