Music Walk: Creating Soundscapes with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, July 17

    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Fair Oaks

  • Fri, July 19

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Georgetown

  • Sat, July 20

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

  • Sun, July 21

    1:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.

    Apple Fair Oaks

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, July 17
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Fri, July 19
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Sat, July 20
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, July 21
    1:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Tue, July 23
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Reston
  • Wed, July 24
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Wed, July 24
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Wed, July 24
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Montgomery Mall
  • Thu, July 25
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Thu, July 25
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Fri, July 26
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sun, July 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Carnegie Library
  • Mon, July 29
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, July 31
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Wed, July 31
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Wed, July 31
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Reston

Make music using everyday sounds. You’ll practice active listening and microphone techniques to record your environment using GarageBand on iPad. You’ll edit your recordings and add music to make your own soundscape. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

801 K Street NW

Washington, DC 20001

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.