Music Walk: Creating Soundscapes with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, August 21

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Michigan Avenue

  • Thu, August 22

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Lincoln Park

  • Fri, August 23

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Old Orchard

  • Mon, August 26

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Old Orchard

21 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, August 21
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Wed, August 21
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Thu, August 22
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Fri, August 23
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Mon, August 26
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Mon, August 26
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Mon, August 26
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Tue, August 27
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Wed, August 28
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Wed, August 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Thu, August 29
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Thu, August 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue
  • Fri, August 30
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Sat, August 31
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Mon, September 2
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Mon, September 2
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Mon, September 2
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Tue, September 3
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Wed, September 4
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Wed, September 4
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Thu, September 5
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Fri, September 6
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Michigan Avenue

Make music using everyday sounds. You’ll practice active listening and microphone techniques to record your environment using GarageBand on iPad. You’ll edit your recordings and add music to make your own soundscape. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

20530 N. Rand Road

Deer Park, IL 60010

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.