Music Walk: Creating Soundscapes with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, August 22

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Los Gatos

  • Fri, August 23

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Palo Alto

  • Sat, August 24

    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Stanford

  • Wed, August 28

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Oakridge

15 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, August 22
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Fri, August 23
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sat, August 24
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Sat, August 24
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Wed, August 28
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Wed, August 28
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Thu, August 29
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Fri, August 30
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Mon, September 2
    11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Wed, September 4
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Thu, September 5
    11:15 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Thu, September 5
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Thu, September 5
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Los Gatos
  • Thu, September 5
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Mon, September 9
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Tue, September 10
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Stanford

Make music using everyday sounds. You’ll practice active listening and microphone techniques to record your environment using GarageBand on iPad. You’ll edit your recordings and add music to make your own soundscape. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

23 N. Santa Cruz Avenue

Los Gatos, CA 95030

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.