Music Walk: Creating Soundscapes with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, August 24

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Williamsburg

  • Sat, August 24

    2:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.

    Apple Menlo Park

  • Mon, August 26

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Williamsburg

  • Mon, August 26

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Staten Island

27 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, August 24
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Sat, August 24
    2:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Mon, August 26
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Mon, August 26
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Mon, August 26
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Tue, August 27
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Wed, August 28
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, August 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, August 29
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Downtown Brooklyn
  • Thu, August 29
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, August 30
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Fri, August 30
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, August 30
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Sun, September 1
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Tue, September 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Wed, September 4
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Wed, September 4
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Williamsburg
  • Thu, September 5
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Thu, September 5
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Fri, September 6
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Fri, September 6
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Sun, September 8
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple SoHo
  • Tue, September 10
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, September 10
    1:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Queens Center
  • Tue, September 10
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Menlo Park
  • Wed, September 11
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Staten Island
  • Wed, September 11
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Thu, September 12
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street

Make music using everyday sounds. You’ll practice active listening and microphone techniques to record your environment using GarageBand on iPad. You’ll edit your recordings and add music to make your own soundscape. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

401 W 14th Street

New York, NY 10014

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.