Music Walk: Creating Soundscapes with GarageBand

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, August 21

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Ridge Hill

  • Fri, August 23

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Westfarms

  • Fri, August 23

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Danbury Fair Mall

  • Fri, August 23

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Greenwich Avenue

20 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, August 21
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Fri, August 23
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Fri, August 23
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Fri, August 23
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Sat, August 24
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Mon, August 26
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Tue, August 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Tue, August 27
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Thu, August 29
    1:45 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Thu, August 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Thu, August 29
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Fri, August 30
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Fri, August 30
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Fri, August 30
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Sat, August 31
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Stamford
  • Mon, September 2
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Greenwich Avenue
  • Tue, September 3
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Trumbull
  • Tue, September 3
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Westfarms
  • Wed, September 4
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Danbury Fair Mall
  • Thu, September 5
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Smith Haven
  • Fri, September 6
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill

Make music using everyday sounds. You’ll practice active listening and microphone techniques to record your environment using GarageBand on iPad. You’ll edit your recordings and add music to make your own soundscape. Bring your iPad or we’ll provide one. Recommended for all skill levels.

5065 Main Street

Trumbull, CT 06611

Get directions

More about Walks

Walks let you experiment with creative techniques on a guided walk around the neighborhood. Walks are for all levels, from beginner to seasoned pro.