Photo Lab: Disrupting the Portrait Co-created with Christopher Anderson

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, June 21

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Valley

  • Sat, June 22

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple North County

  • Sun, June 23

    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Valley

  • Mon, June 24

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Carlsbad

10 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, June 21
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Sat, June 22
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple North County
  • Sun, June 23
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Mon, June 24
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Mon, June 24
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple UTC
  • Tue, June 25
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Thu, June 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Sat, June 29
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple North County
  • Mon, July 1
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple UTC
  • Wed, July 3
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple North County
  • Thu, July 4
    2:45 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.Apple Carlsbad

Using the creative approach of photographer Christopher Anderson, learn how to rethink the subject, obstruct the lens, and stylize your shot to create unexpected portraits. Bring a friend or pair up with others, and our Creative Pros will take you through immersive exercises and photo prompts. Try the latest iPhone or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location.

272 E Via Rancho Parkway

Escondido, CA 92025

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.