Photo Lab: Disrupting the Portrait Co-created with Christopher Anderson

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, July 22

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Avalon

  • Wed, July 24

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Lenox Square

  • Fri, July 26

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Avalon

  • Fri, July 26

    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

    Apple Mall of Georgia

17 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, July 22
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Tue, July 23
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Wed, July 24
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Fri, July 26
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Fri, July 26
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Fri, July 26
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sun, July 28
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Mon, July 29
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Tue, July 30
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Tue, July 30
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Wed, July 31
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square
  • Thu, August 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Cumberland Mall
  • Thu, August 1
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Sat, August 3
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Sat, August 3
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Mall of Georgia
  • Sun, August 4
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Avalon
  • Mon, August 5
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Perimeter
  • Mon, August 5
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Lenox Square

Using the creative approach of photographer Christopher Anderson, learn how to rethink the subject, obstruct the lens, and stylize your shot to create unexpected portraits. Bring a friend or pair up with others, and our Creative Pros will take you through immersive exercises and photo prompts. Try the latest iPhone or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location.

2860 Cumberland Mall

Atlanta, GA 30339

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.