Photo Lab: Disrupting the Portrait Co-created with Christopher Anderson

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, August 22

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Palo Alto

  • Sun, August 25

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Palo Alto

  • Sun, August 25

    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

    Apple Stonestown

  • Mon, August 26

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Stanford

23 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, August 22
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Thu, August 22
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sun, August 25
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sun, August 25
    3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.Apple Stonestown
  • Mon, August 26
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Mon, August 26
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Mon, August 26
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Mon, August 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Wed, August 28
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Thu, August 29
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Thu, August 29
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Fri, August 30
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sat, August 31
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sun, September 1
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Sun, September 1
    2:15 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Mon, September 2
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Wed, September 4
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Wed, September 4
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Wed, September 4
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Burlingame
  • Thu, September 5
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Thu, September 5
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Hillsdale
  • Fri, September 6
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Sun, September 8
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Stanford
  • Mon, September 9
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair

Using the creative approach of photographer Christopher Anderson, learn how to rethink the subject, obstruct the lens, and stylize your shot to create unexpected portraits. Bring a friend or pair up with others, and our Creative Pros will take you through immersive exercises and photo prompts. Try the latest iPhone or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location.

340 Hillsdale Shopping Center

San Mateo, CA 94403

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.