Photo Lab: Disrupting the Portrait Co-created with Christopher Anderson

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, August 20

    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

    Apple Promenade Temecula

  • Tue, August 20

    7:15 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.

    Apple Carlsbad

  • Thu, August 22

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Fashion Valley

  • Thu, August 22

    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple UTC

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, August 20
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Tue, August 20
    7:15 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Thu, August 22
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Thu, August 22
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple UTC
  • Sat, August 24
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Sat, August 24
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple North County
  • Sun, August 25
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple UTC
  • Sun, August 25
    5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Mon, August 26
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Tue, August 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Wed, August 28
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Sat, August 31
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple North County
  • Sun, September 1
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Mon, September 2
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Carlsbad
  • Mon, September 2
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mission Viejo
  • Mon, September 2
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Promenade Temecula
  • Mon, September 2
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Fashion Valley
  • Wed, September 4
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple UTC
  • Thu, September 5
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Carlsbad

Using the creative approach of photographer Christopher Anderson, learn how to rethink the subject, obstruct the lens, and stylize your shot to create unexpected portraits. Bring a friend or pair up with others, and our Creative Pros will take you through immersive exercises and photo prompts. Try the latest iPhone or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location.

1923 Calle Barcelona

Carlsbad, CA 92009

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.