Photo Lab: Disrupting the Portrait Co-created with Christopher Anderson

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, November 13

    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

    Apple Scottsdale Quarter

  • Wed, November 13

    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Arrowhead

  • Wed, November 13

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square

  • Thu, November 14

    12:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.

    Apple Chandler Fashion Center

21 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, November 13
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
  • Wed, November 13
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Arrowhead
  • Wed, November 13
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Thu, November 14
    12:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Fri, November 15
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Sat, November 16
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple SanTan Village
  • Sat, November 16
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
  • Sat, November 16
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Mon, November 18
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
  • Tue, November 19
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Wed, November 20
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Wed, November 20
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Arrowhead
  • Thu, November 21
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Fri, November 22
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Chandler Fashion Center
  • Fri, November 22
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
  • Sat, November 23
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Quarter
  • Sat, November 23
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Sat, November 23
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Arrowhead
  • Tue, November 26
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Wed, November 27
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Arrowhead
  • Fri, November 29
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Scottsdale Fashion Square
  • Sat, November 30
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Arrowhead
 

Using the creative approach of photographer Christopher Anderson, learn how to rethink the subject, obstruct the lens, and stylize your shot to create unexpected portraits. Bring a friend or pair up with others, and our Creative Pros will take you through immersive exercises and photo prompts. Try the latest iPhone or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location.

15169 North Scottsdale Road

Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.