Photo Lab: Disrupting the Portrait Co-created with Christopher Anderson

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Wed, November 13

    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Mall of America

  • Thu, November 14

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Uptown

  • Fri, November 15

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Uptown

  • Sat, November 16

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Mall of America

17 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Wed, November 13
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Thu, November 14
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Fri, November 15
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Sat, November 16
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Sat, November 16
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Sat, November 16
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Sun, November 17
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Mon, November 18
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Tue, November 19
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Tue, November 19
    8:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Fri, November 22
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Sat, November 23
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
  • Sat, November 23
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Mon, November 25
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Mon, November 25
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Tue, November 26
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Fri, November 29
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Fri, November 29
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Rosedale Center
 

Using the creative approach of photographer Christopher Anderson, learn how to rethink the subject, obstruct the lens, and stylize your shot to create unexpected portraits. Bring a friend or pair up with others, and our Creative Pros will take you through immersive exercises and photo prompts. Try the latest iPhone or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location.

3018 Hennepin Avenue

Minneapolis, MN 55408

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.