Photo Lab: Disrupting the Portrait Co-created with Christopher Anderson

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, December 6

    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

    Apple Willowbrook

  • Sat, December 7

    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Apple Tice's Corner

  • Mon, December 9

    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

    Apple Grand Central

  • Mon, December 9

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Fifth Avenue

22 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, December 6
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Willowbrook
  • Sat, December 7
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Tice's Corner
  • Mon, December 9
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Mon, December 9
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, December 10
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Tue, December 10
    4:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Wed, December 11
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, December 11
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Thu, December 12
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, December 12
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Fri, December 13
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Sun, December 15
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Mon, December 16
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Nanuet
  • Mon, December 16
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Tue, December 17
    9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Grand Central
  • Tue, December 17
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Ridge Hill
  • Tue, December 17
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Wed, December 18
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple West 14th Street
  • Wed, December 18
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Fifth Avenue
  • Thu, December 19
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Upper East Side
  • Fri, December 20
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Garden State Plaza
  • Fri, December 20
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
  • Tue, December 24
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Upper West Side
 

Using the creative approach of photographer Christopher Anderson, learn how to rethink the subject, obstruct the lens, and stylize your shot to create unexpected portraits. Bring a friend or pair up with others, and our Creative Pros will take you through immersive exercises and photo prompts. Try the latest iPhone or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

1 Garden State Plaza

Paramus, NJ 07652

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.