Photo Lab: Disrupting the Portrait Co-created with Christopher Anderson

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, December 14

    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

    Apple Florida Mall

  • Sat, December 14

    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple International Plaza

  • Sun, December 15

    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Apple Millenia

  • Mon, December 16

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Waterside Shops

28 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, December 14
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Florida Mall
  • Sat, December 14
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Sat, December 14
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Sun, December 15
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Mon, December 16
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Wed, December 18
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Wed, December 18
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Thu, December 19
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Fri, December 20
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Fri, December 20
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Fri, December 20
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Brandon
  • Fri, December 20
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Sat, December 21
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Florida Mall
  • Sat, December 21
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Sun, December 22
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Mon, December 23
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Mon, December 23
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Brandon
  • Mon, December 23
    8:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Tue, December 24
    9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Thu, December 26
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Thu, December 26
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Fri, December 27
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Sat, December 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Sat, December 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Waterside Shops
  • Sat, December 28
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple International Plaza
  • Tue, December 31
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple University Town Center
  • Tue, December 31
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Coconut Point
  • Wed, January 1
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Millenia
  • Thu, January 2
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Brandon
 

Using the creative approach of photographer Christopher Anderson, learn how to rethink the subject, obstruct the lens, and stylize your shot to create unexpected portraits. Bring a friend or pair up with others, and our Creative Pros will take you through immersive exercises and photo prompts. Try the latest iPhone or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

140 University Town Center Dr

Sarasota, FL 34243

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.