Photo Lab: Disrupting the Portrait Co-created with Christopher Anderson

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Mon, December 16

    9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

    Apple Mall of America

  • Mon, December 16

    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Ridgedale

  • Wed, December 18

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Mall of America

  • Wed, December 18

    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

    Apple Ridgedale

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Mon, December 16
    9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Mon, December 16
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Wed, December 18
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Wed, December 18
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Wed, December 18
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Thu, December 19
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Fri, December 20
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Fri, December 20
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Fri, December 20
    7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Sat, December 21
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Mon, December 23
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Tue, December 24
    12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Thu, December 26
    6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Uptown
  • Fri, December 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Sat, December 28
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Ridgedale
  • Mon, December 30
    10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Tue, December 31
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Southdale
  • Wed, January 1
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Mall of America
  • Fri, January 3
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Mall of America
 

Using the creative approach of photographer Christopher Anderson, learn how to rethink the subject, obstruct the lens, and stylize your shot to create unexpected portraits. Bring a friend or pair up with others, and our Creative Pros will take you through immersive exercises and photo prompts. Try the latest iPhone or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3018 Hennepin Avenue

Minneapolis, MN 55408

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.