Photo Lab: Disrupting the Portrait Co-created with Christopher Anderson

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Sat, January 18

    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

    Apple Vintage Faire

  • Sun, January 19

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Stoneridge Mall

  • Mon, January 20

    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

    Apple Park Visitor Center

  • Mon, January 20

    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Apple Valley Fair

30 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Sat, January 18
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Sun, January 19
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Mon, January 20
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Mon, January 20
    7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Tue, January 21
    10:45 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Tue, January 21
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Tue, January 21
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Wed, January 22
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Wed, January 22
    4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Thu, January 23
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Thu, January 23
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Thu, January 23
    7:15 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Fri, January 24
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Sat, January 25
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Sun, January 26
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Mon, January 27
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Mon, January 27
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Tue, January 28
    10:45 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Tue, January 28
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Tue, January 28
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Wed, January 29
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Wed, January 29
    12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Wed, January 29
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Thu, January 30
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Thu, January 30
    2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Thu, January 30
    7:15 p.m. – 8:45 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Fri, January 31
    12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Mon, February 3
    4:45 p.m. – 6:15 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Tue, February 4
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Thu, February 6
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Thu, February 6
    1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
 

Using the creative approach of photographer Christopher Anderson, learn how to rethink the subject, obstruct the lens, and stylize your shot to create unexpected portraits. Bring a friend or pair up with others, and our Creative Pros will take you through immersive exercises and photo prompts. Try the latest iPhone or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3401 Dale Road

Modesto, CA 95356

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.