Photo Lab: Disrupting the Portrait Co-created with Christopher Anderson

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Thu, February 27

    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Palo Alto

  • Fri, February 28

    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

    Apple Valley Fair

  • Sat, February 29

    1:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.

    Apple Oakridge

  • Mon, March 2

    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

    Apple Vintage Faire

18 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Thu, February 27
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Fri, February 28
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Fri, February 28
    3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Sat, February 29
    1:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.Apple Oakridge
  • Mon, March 2
    10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Mon, March 2
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Tue, March 3
    6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Wed, March 4
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Thu, March 5
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Thu, March 5
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
  • Thu, March 5
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Fri, March 6
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Mon, March 9
    5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Park Visitor Center
  • Tue, March 10
    1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Vintage Faire
  • Wed, March 11
    11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Wed, March 11
    3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Stoneridge Mall
  • Wed, March 11
    4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Palo Alto
  • Thu, March 12
    2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Broadway Plaza
  • Fri, March 13
    11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Valley Fair
 

Using the creative approach of photographer Christopher Anderson, learn how to rethink the subject, obstruct the lens, and stylize your shot to create unexpected portraits. Bring a friend or pair up with others, and our Creative Pros will take you through immersive exercises and photo prompts. Try the latest iPhone or bring your own. To get ready, join Photo Walk: Taking Portraits on Location.

For sessions with amplified sound, hearing loop technology is available on request.

3401 Dale Road

Modesto, CA 95356

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.