Photo Lab for Kids: Fun Family Portraits

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Fri, April 19

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Potomac Town Center

  • Fri, April 19

    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Pentagon City

  • Fri, April 19

    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Apple Clarendon

  • Sat, April 20

    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Apple Georgetown

12 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Fri, April 19
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Fri, April 19
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Pentagon City
  • Fri, April 19
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Sat, April 20
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Mon, April 22
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Clarendon
  • Thu, April 25
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Fri, April 26
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Fri, April 26
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Sat, April 27
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sun, April 28
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Georgetown
  • Tue, April 30
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Potomac Town Center
  • Wed, May 1
    4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.Apple Fair Oaks
  • Sat, May 4
    10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.Apple Clarendon

Learn how to set up and take family portraits using iPad and iPhone. Kids will find interesting backgrounds, use different light sources, and direct family members for their photo shoot. They’ll use Live Photos to capture action, and add fun art and text to their portraits. iPhone or iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for families and kids ages 5–12.

15100 Potomac Town Place

Woodbridge, VA 22191

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.