Photo Lab for Kids: Fun Family Portraits

Find sessions near you.
Find by Apple Store.
  • Tue, August 27

    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

    Apple Main Place

  • Thu, August 29

    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

    Apple Woodfield

  • Thu, August 29

    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

    Apple Lincoln Park

  • Fri, August 30

    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

    Apple Woodfield

21 more sessions

Other Times and Locations

  • Tue, August 27
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Wed, August 28
    5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Thu, August 29
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Thu, August 29
    4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Fri, August 30
    6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Sat, August 31
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, August 31
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Sun, September 1
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Sun, September 1
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Main Place
  • Sun, September 1
    2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Wed, September 4
    2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.Apple Woodfield
  • Wed, September 4
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Thu, September 5
    3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Fri, September 6
    1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Sat, September 7
    11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.Apple Deer Park
  • Sat, September 7
    3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Sat, September 7
    7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.Apple Northbrook
  • Sun, September 8
    12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.Apple Orland Square Mall
  • Tue, September 10
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Old Orchard
  • Thu, September 12
    5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.Apple Lincoln Park
  • Thu, September 12
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Oakbrook
  • Fri, September 13
    6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.Apple Deer Park

Learn how to set up and take family portraits using iPad and iPhone. Kids will find interesting backgrounds, use different light sources, and direct family members for their photo shoot. They’ll use Live Photos to capture action, and add fun art and text to their portraits. iPhone or iPad devices will be provided, or bring your own. Recommended for families and kids ages 5–12.

20530 N. Rand Road

Deer Park, IL 60010

Get directions

More about Labs

Labs dive deeper into a creative approach by getting you started on a project that you can take further. Labs build on your existing skills. If you’re a beginner, check out Skills sessions.